Carob Mocha

This just may put Starbucks out of business!  Or at least help your wallet a little if you’re a Starbucks addict.  On a cold winter’s day, this is a rich, creamy drink that will leave you feeling satisfied.  This is my friend Sherry’s recipe and she’s given me permission to publish it, thank you!  It is very rich, so prepare to have a luxurious, creamy beverage!

Carob Mocha:
In a blender put:
1 can Coconut Milk (sold in Asian sections at grocery stores)
Add Rice Drink (or Almond Milk) -up to 4 cups with the Coconut Milk
1/2 cup Honey
1/3 cup Carob Powder (having a good one makes a difference)
1/2 tsp Chicory
1/2 tsp Vanilla
pinch of Salt

Blend everything in the blender until very well mixed, about 5 minutes.  Pour into a pan to heat.   You can change the amount of the rice drink to make it more rich and creamy.

Wonderful for the winter time, or anytime you want something warm and creamy!

4 thoughts on “Carob Mocha

  1. So…this sounds great! I can’t afford to be a Starbucks addict but mentally I guess I am…i always want one! My question is can you make a batch and refrigerate the rest of it to use the next few days? I would just want a cup a day… Thanks!

Leave a comment