January 2015 Goals

I don’t know if you noticed, but I didn’t share my 2015 goals with anyone at the start of the new year!  I’m kind of glad I didn’t because I was able to scratch a few and tweak a few without feeling like a failure!  Here are my revised 2015 goals and how I did in January! (Yes, many of my goals are 2014 repeats because they were such great ones for me!)…

Health:
Eat 15 Salads per Month- (done in January)

Exercise at least 4 times each week, 30 minutes minimum each time- (I’m behind by 3 sessions, will play catch-up!)

Jump on the rebounder (trampoline, such great exercise!) for at least 10 minutes each week (pathetic tiny goal, but I was currently doing none, so at least this is something!) (I did a total of 70 minutes in January!)

Drink a Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar drink at least 104 times this year (1 Tbsp in each glass, twice a week) (The drink is warm water, lemon juice, ACV, and honey; really yummy!)- (I drank 11 of these in January!)

Do Push-Ups, Squats, and Abs at least one time each week- (For January, I did push-ups 4 times, squats 4 times, and abs once… hmmm, maybe I won’t be able to stick with the abs one??)

Eat no sugar (from purchased products, I don’t bake with it anyway) at least until I get back down to my pre-pregnancy weight (have about 10 pounds to go).  Honey, maple syrup, raw agave nectar, and coconut sugar are still permitted for making homemade sweets- (I did this for all of January!)

Personal Growth:
Go through my Bible and read everything that has been underlined, highlighted, marked, etc.  (Which as my husband teases… is most all of my Bible!)- I got started on this in January but am a little behind as I’m still in Genesis.

Memorize one verse a month that pertains to an area I’m struggling with- (Did it!)

Read 24 books with at least 8 of them being about parenting.  (I completed 8 books in January, but 3 of them were e-books.  None of them were specific to parenting).

Record 1,000 things I’m thankful for- (kept up on this in January).

Pray for the entire world using online prayer calendar as well as persecuted Christians prayer requests through Voice of Martyrs.

Children:
Sing hymns with hubby playing the guitar at least two evenings per week.  Guess we could say this is mostly a goal for hubby!  (Did this in January!)

Cycle through our two containers of meaningful children’s books that focus on good character and good lessons at least once every three months- (on our way!)

Incorporate a family sport time on the weekends starting in the spring.

Do 25 children’s crafts/ activities this year- (did one in January)

Read through our Bible story book and act out stories- (have not officially started yet although we did do this for two stories in January)

Complete 24 Read-a-Loud Chapter books (We finished one in January)

Leave a Reply

