March/ April Goals Update

Time to update you on my 2014 goals!  Not that you care, but it’s good accountability for me.  🙂

Mothering/ Marriage/ Homemaking:
Make a Proverbs list.  Have started, hubby has us in Proverbs 3.  We’re going slow and have a huge poster board listing out everything that is wise vs. foolish.  Fun!

One handwritten note per month to someone in family (husband, child).  Done for March and April.

Two read-a-loud chapter books per month with older children.  We finished three in March and four in April.  We’ve done 13 so far this year.

Only 15 Minutes for Computer on Mondays.

Bible with children- Read at mealtimes, Continue to add new memory verses, Read Bible story book and role play.  We’re working through the book of Romans, have around 170 memorized verses up on our walls and we’re working our way through our 101 Favorite Stories from the Bible book.  So we’re on track!

Every Saturday, have a planning session for each day of next week.  This has been great and really keeping me on top of things.  It takes about 10 minutes of my Saturday and that’s it! 

Personal Growth:
Read 1/2 the Bible- Way ahead of schedule!  Actually, I’ll get through the whole Bible this year!  This will be my fourth time through the whole Bible, awesomeness!

Read 24 books- For March and April, I read a total of 16 books.  But I do count e-books, 10 of those are e-books.  I normally don’t read as many e-books, I prefer holding a book in my hand, but there were quite a few I wanted to check out.  So I’m at 29 books for 2014 so far, 11 of those being e-books.  

Record 1,000 Gifts- things I’m thankful for.  I’ve recorded 548 blessings for the year so far!

Ministry:
Pray genuinely for the needs of others at a set time each week (10 minutes, morning time).  I’ve got a prayer wall with lots of people’s names and needs from around the world up on the wall going up our stairs!  On track!

Witnessing x12- Share the Gospel with at least 12 strangers in 2014.  None yet this year.  Although after reading one of our missionary stories, my 6 and 4 year old wanted to go door to door to pass out gospel tracts.  They called themselves “Christian mailmen” riding from house to house on their bike/ scooter.  So fun!  We put Ray Comfort movie cards on about 80 houses or so and got to talk with one family!

Pray for the entire world using online calendarOn track with this!

Health:
Do 3 months no sugar.  I’m still allowed to have my natural sweeteners- honey, maple syrup, agave nectar, and coconut sugar.  I use no other sweeteners.  Did it, did it, did it!  Yah!  I had no white sugar, no evaporated cane juice, no dextrose, sucrose, or any other hidden sugar name.

Do a separate 3 months with only 1 sugar insult per week- Am working on this now.

15 salads per month- I’m so glad I set this goal because if I do it each month,that will be 180 double-sized salads that I eat in 2014!  Wow!  Every single one of my salads so far this year have been in my huge bowl, my 2-quart mixing bowl.  I did meet this goal for March and April.  Yah!

Briskly walk on treadmill (or outside) at least 4 times each week for at least 49 weeks of the year, at least 30 minutes each session.  I’ve met this goal every week so far this year!

Do at least 25 Children’s Crafts/ Activities with my children.  My children really like doing crafts so I want to make sure I do this for them.  Did 5 for March and 4 for April, so we’re at 18 for the year.  Fun!

Try to live more minimalist and keep clutter to a minimum by getting rid of 7 things per week.  Up-to-date on 7 items per week.  Although if you saw our toy collection, you would NOT think we are minimalist, yikes!

Leave a Reply

