A Peek Inside an Unconventional Family

A family that is near and dear to me who have been my health mentors for the past 6 1/2 years wrote an e-book!  Eeek!!  Actually, the father wrote the e-book.  🙂

It is unique because it is a compilation of their whole life… what they do day-in-and-day-out.  What they eat and why, how they exercise and why, how they celebrate holidays and why (which is very different than the typical American ways!).  I gained much inspiration and snagged ideas that I am now implementing at our house!  Including exercise things they do, their great breakfasts’ (this has revolutionized our mornings!), their Bible reading, water, pineapple, asparagus, eating small bites and chewing well, improving your vision without glasses, and much more!

Click here for the blog post linking to his FREE e-book.

Here are a few of my favorite excerpts from the book…

“There is no way to overstate the impact of the resurrection of Christ. It was a cataclysmic shock to the forces of wickedness. They … will … never … recover.  Glory to God in the highest! The death, burial and resurrection of Jesus was a triumph so marvellous, so profound, that we can enjoy spending eternity in growing realization of the beauty and majesty of this one event.”

“You may be imagining Easter bunnies and eggs. That is one celebration we shun completely.  Easter just happens to be around the same time of year as the Resurrection. This, and Halloween, are all but removed from the days of the year, for our family.”
(They DO celebrate Ressurection Sunday with a feast, footwashing, communion, Bible passages on the Passion, etc.  But they do NOT do bunnies and eggs, etc.  The Ressurection is what that holiday is all about, so I love this!!)

I REALLY liked this excerpt!!…

“I have read about the prevalence of wasted time. Success seminars talk about how to detect all of the time that you are not using effectively. They refer to how often we check the news, or gab with the co-workers, or day dreaming about an upcoming holiday, etc. I cannot relate. Maybe I am wired differently, but I don’t think that is it. I can remember a time in my life when I did waste time. That is long gone. When I am at work, I am 100% driven to make the best use of my time for my employer and for my career. Yes, I take breaks, but never in excess. Plus, the breaks themselves are part of the optimum productivity.

Some people enjoy doing nothing. Boring. I get enough rest when I am asleep.   When I am awake, I have too much to do. I cannot afford to be idle.

You may have noticed some missing activities from our schedule. We don’t have a television. We don’t have time for it. The only time we have had a television is when my wife’s grandmother gave us her old one, because we didn’t have one. We sold it. When we got married, we had tentatively put off getting a television, so we could decide later if we really needed one. We decided not to watch television, or consume other secular media.  This is disinformation overload! The stress and vexation from listening to a bunch of humanists is enough to send you to an early grave … slowly and painfully. If you avoid drinking from this cesspool, then you will have more productive years in your ministry and
career, reducing the time spent in a nursing home.

Also, television has been proven to be an income suppressant. Really. There is a significantly strong correlation between income and television watching. The more you watch, the less you earn.

Click on over to get your own copy of their e-book!! 

4 thoughts on “A Peek Inside an Unconventional Family

  1. I can’t find the link on the blog post to download the free e-book. Any help you can give me would be much appreciated!

    Thanks,

    Michele 🙂

Leave a Reply

