Pineapple Mango Salsa

We went to a grocery store one time that was handing out samples of this salsa.  I stood at the lady’s table for 5 minutes asking and writing down all the ingredients so I could make it myself.

Completely delicious to the last drop!

Delightfully refreshing!  And pretty too!

Great for taking to parties!DSCN0384

Pineapple Mango Salsa (I’ll do my best to give amounts, I’ve made this many times, such a hit every time!)…

1 Can Crushed Pineapple
1 Mango (diced in tiny pieces, can use frozen)
1 Red Pepper (diced in tiny pieces)
1/2 of a Red Onion (diced in tiny pieces)
Cilantro (one bunch, pick off leaves, wash, dice)
Jalapeno (diced, but optional. We like our salsas mild so I don’t add this)
Lemon Juice (1-2 Tbsp)
Salt (to taste)

If desired, pulse-blend it in a little food processor to get it partially blended. It will look beautiful!

Serve with pita crackers or tortilla chips. Even better after it’s sat in the fridge for a few hours!

5 thoughts on “Pineapple Mango Salsa

  1. Hello friend how r u? So I spent the day making some homemade items cleaner deodorant and laundry detergent( I had started doing the detergent awhile ago) but tried a more organic recipe and I actually used your deodorant recipe from your website and love it. But I had trouble with making shampoo, wanted to know if you had any suggestions or if you do this? Thanks for any help!! Trista

    Sent from my iPhone

    1. Great job making healthier, homemade items!! How fun! Yes, that deodorant recipe is awesome, I use it every single day and have for the past few years! Hmmm, shampoo. I haven’t really done much with shampoo’s. I did try baking soda only for a while (with an ACV rinse, apple cider vinegar). Eh, it actually was OK, but I didn’t really enjoy it all that much. I do buy shampoo, but as with any care items that I buy, I always check the CosmeticsDataBase and only buy things that have a 0 or 1 rating of toxicity.
      http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/

Leave a Reply

