My 2013 Goals

These are my 2013 goals!  Many of them are repeats from 2012 just because they were important ones and I don’t want to go without them!  I had my husband go through my list of goals so I could make sure I was doing the important ones and scratching off the non-important ones.  Plus knowing what means the most to him will make for a happy husband!

Reduce my computer time.   (I think I’m going to do this by hubby setting an auto-shut-off feature when I’ve reached my quota each day.  And no, I’m not addicted to the computer.  I’m not on Facebook, I don’t have internet on my phone.  It’s just that so many of my tasks are on the computer, but those need to decrease).

Meal Plan at least once per month. (First use up (or write down to use) things in the freezer, fridge, and pantry.  Then meal plan around what’s on sale and what I have on-hand.  Then go to the grocery store with a specific plan).

Read the Bible daily with children at mealtimes plus continue with Memory Verse work and Bible story time.

Follow homeschool lesson plans (make lesson plans every 6 weeks).

Read through the entire KJV Bible for my third time (three chapters per day)

Record 1,000 gifts from God- His grace and love and blessings in my life.

Pray for every country of the world with my children.  Pray for the needs of others both locally and globally.

Follow my daily routine and weekly checklist. (This is my list of things I need to do each day like exercise, take vitamins, homeschool, housework, etc)

Read at least one book per month.

Hand-write a special, personal note to either my husband or one of my children each month.

Do one healthy detox thing for my health each month.

Go on at least one field trip each month with my children.

Meet exercise goals.  (This includes walking, rebounding, and doing strengthening exercises).

Share the love of Jesus with at least one stranger per month by having a one-on-one conversation with someone I’ve never met!  (I actually did this quite a bit in 2012, but not enough.  So now it’s an official goal!)

Have an awesome marriage by reading marriage books together, having date nights, speaking honorably to each other, doing nice things for each other, etc.

Go on at least one family vacation.

Do one month of NO sugar (I can still have my healthier homemade sweeteners like honey, maple syrup, etc) (This goal is for no white sugar and all its disguising ingredients like dextrose, fructose, evaporated cane juice, high fructose corn syrup,etc.  Plus no fruit juice sweetened items).

Do a 3-day raw food diet.  (Send me your tips if you’ve done a raw food diet before!!)

Hospitality/ Having a guest over- do this at least 12 times in 2013!

What are your 2013 goals?!?

4 thoughts on “My 2013 Goals

    1. You’re the second person to ask this, so yeah, I’ll try and post soon! My new “reduce computer time” goal is going to get in the way though, because I’m on a timer each day and it shuts off when I’ve reached my max time! I’ll try and post soon though when I can snag some typing/ thinking time!

  1. I’ve asked you to do that too…many years ago. LOL! I’ll continue to wait patiently for you to post it. 🙂 I look forward to hearing/reading about it. You are a ROCK STAR mom/wife & friend! So much fun stuff to do & such an organised person to do it all. GREAT JOB UH! Great job!

Leave a Reply

