Sweet Lullaby Baby

It’s so important to praise your children, hold them, cuddle with them, love on them, and sing to them.

I really enjoy replacing conventional nursery rhymes and lullabies with Christ-honoring words.  Here’s a few I sing to my little ones.  🙂

Rock-a-bye-baby
Rock a bye baby,
In my arms,
Let me hold you
Through the storms.
When the rain comes,
And it’s cloudy and gray,
I’ll love you sweet baby (can also say child’s name)
Forever, always.

Rain Rain
(to the tune of “Rain Rain Go Away”)
Instead of being negative about the rain God gives us…
Rain rain, you’re so nice,
God sent you to grow the rice.
Rain, rain, you’re so fair,
God sent you to wet my hair.
And all of my rainy days,
I will sing and give God PRAISE!

Twinkle, Twinkle (a message to the Mama’s here as well!)
Twinkle, twinkle, shining star
God has placed you where you are (OR God has placed you in my arms)
He’s above the world so high,
God created the big blue sky,
Twinkle, twinkle, shining star
God has placed you where you are (OR God has placed you in my arms)

This is from a book we have (I didn’t write this myself)
ABC’s (to the tune of the regular ABC song)
(We sing this each night through teeth brushing).  🙂
A-B-C-D-E-F-G,
God loves you and God loves me,
H-I-J,
At work or play,
K-L-M,
We worship Him,
N-O-P,
So happily,
Q-R-S,
We do our best,
T-U-V
With hearts of glee,
Sing we all this melody,
God loves you and God loves me,
W-X-Y and Z.

Have you made up any sweet rhymes?  Share!

4 thoughts on “Sweet Lullaby Baby

  1. (row, row, row your boat)
    Go, go, go to sleep
    Gently in our bed.
    Nighy, nighty, nighty night,
    Sweet dreams are just ahead.

Leave a Reply

