Veggie Wraps

This totally hit the spot for me tonight, a VERY tasty veggie wrap!  And it’s so filling!  I also put cashew “ranch” on mine.  Besides the time to chop up all the veggies, this is an easy and quick recipe.   I give it a 9.5!

Recipe From:  Peggy’s Kitchen

1 cup (about 1/4 head) finely chopped cauliflower

1 carrot sliced in longer thin pieces

1 cup finely shredded white cabbage (or red cabbage)

1/4 cup finely chopped onion

1 finely chopped zucchini

2 tablespoons honey mustard (or more if desired!  This really makes the wrap super tasty!)  (Just mix honey with mustard).

1 teaspoon sesame oil

liquid aminos to taste (a soy sauce substitute)

salt and pepper to taste

lots of baby spinach (Don’t leave this out!  Pile it on!)

lots of sprouts (I didn’t have any sprouts on-hand when I made this, and the wrap was still excellent!  Although, sprouts are SO healthy!)

whole wheat, whole grain, or organic flour tortillas (burrito size!)

In a saucepan, sauté first eight ingredients until veggies are tender but not soggy. Steam tortilla until pliable, and top with heaps of fresh spinach and sprouts. Quickly top spinach with a hearty amount of the hot veggies. Wrap the tortilla, closing the bottom.  Enjoy!

Makes about 4 wraps.

2 thoughts on “Veggie Wraps

  1. Ohhh, you have made me HUNGRY!!! I love veggie wraps. That is something that I miss from the States. Here we have to make our tortillas which takes time and after all that work everybody want burritos not veggies. 🙂 Maybe when I get faster at making them I can do my own veggie wraps for lunch. 😀

    God Bless,
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

